The CCG’s Council of Representatives

Published on 26 November 2018

Council of Representatives

The Council of Representatives are clinical representatives that have been nominated by each practice. Each clinical representative also has a named, clinically qualified deputy that attends the meetings in the absence of the main representative.

The Council is a closed meeting that takes place bi-monthly with one meeting being the CCG’s AGM.

Primary duties

The primary duties of the Council of Representatives are to:

  • engage with the clinical commissioning process to provide local intelligence to inform commissioning decisions;
  • support the development of a local healthcare strategy that fits the needs of the local population; and
  • support the Governing Body in the managing, monitoring and redesigning of service delivery to meet local healthcare needs.

Declarations of Interest

Click here to download a copy of the Council of Representatives Declarations of Interest.


Dr Nigel Wells is the Chair of the CCG’s Council of Representatives.

The following GPs from practices in the Vale of York make up the CCG’s Council of Representatives:

GP Representative Practice
Dr Claire Anderton Gale Farm Surgery
Dr Paula Evans  Millfield Surgery
Dr Clare Coe Clifton Medical Practice
Dr Tim Longmore Elvington Medical Practice
Dr Andrew Field  York Medical Group
Dr Lesley Godfrey Priory Medical Group
Dr David Hartley Jorvik Gillygate Practice
Dr Andrea Nightingale Old School Medical Practice
Dr David Powell Kirkbymoorside Surgery
Dr Andrew Inglis Tadcaster Medical Centre
Dr Jane Inwood Petergate Surgery
Dr Chris Dunn-Jones Dalton Terrace Surgery
Dr Peter Jones Stillington Surgery
Dr Peter Kemp South Milford Surgery
Dr James Laing Pocklington Group Practice
Dr Jeanette Lenthall Escrick Surgery
Dr Christopher Murray East Parade Surgery
Dr Gordon Orr Front Street Surgery
Dr Andrew Peel Sherburn Group Practice
Dr Mark Pickard Haxby Group Practice
Dr Russell Saxby MyHealth
Dr Richard Stockley Posterngate Surgery
Dr Swami Thiagarajan Pickering Medical Practice
Dr Sarah Utting Tollerton Surgery
Dr Ruth Walker Scott Road Medical Centre
Dr Richard Wilcox  Unity Health
Dr Barbara Watson Beech Grove Medical Practice
Dr Nigel Wells Beech Tree Surgery
Dr Nick Wilson Helmsley and Terrington Surgeries

Noticed an error or broken link? Please let us know